ISOH & MPUAT are Jointly Organizing National Conference on Ornamental Horticulture to Uplift Rural Economy at MPUAT, Udaipur, Rajasthan (January 11-13, 2019)


Dr. H. P. Singh

President, CHAI
Former DDG (Hort.), ICAR, New Delhi

View More


Dr. S.K. Malhotra

Agriculture Commissioner
Ministry of Agriculture & Farmer's Welfare New Delhi

View More

Welcome To ISOH!

   INDIAN SOCIETY OF ORNAMENTAL HORTICULTURE (Registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 Vide No. S/26153 of 1994; RNI No. 68936/98) was founded in 1990 to promote, generation and dissemination of knowledge in ornamental horticulture and to facilitate closer interaction among stakeholders for furthering the growth of the ornamental horticulture sector in the country. This is a national, professional and non-profit making Society. The main focus of the society is to promote overall development of the ornamental horticulture, to strengthen linkages with different organizations for sustainable development of floriculture and landscape gardening, to undertake activities like organizing seminars, symposia/conferences/group meetings and study tours, to publish journals, reports, treatises, extension literatures for promotion of science and dissemination of useful knowledge. Apart from this, ISOH felicitates the distinguished workers and undertake trainings and consultancy services in the field of ornamental horticulture. The membership of the Indian Society of Ornamental Horticulture is open to all persons interested in ornamental horticulture.


     Indian Society of Ornamental Horticulture is a brain child of many stalwart horticulturists, visionary businessmen, passionate landscaping architectures and committed government officers who had the common agenda of promoting the ornamental horticulture and established itself as a highly acclaimed industry. For the purpose, there was a need to provide a platform where highly diverse intellectuals of the field can interact to give direction to the industries and exchange knowledge and ideas. Dr. K.L. Chadha, Dy. Director General (Hort.), I.C.A.R., New Delhi took lead and Dr. Manmohan Attavar, Managing Partner, Dr. Vishnu Swarup (Indo-Amarican Hybrid Seeds, Bangalore), Dr. T.K. Bose, Professor (Horticulture), B.C.K.V., Kalyani, Dr. Brijendra Singh, Dr. N. K. Dadlani, Dr. S. P. S. Raghava and Dr. S. R. Dohare, Division of Floriculture & Landscaping, I.A.R.I., New Delhi, Dr. Ram Phal, Asstt. Director/General (VC), I.C.A.R., Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi, Dr. A.P.S. Gill, Professor (Floriculture), PAU, Ludhiana, Dr. S. S. Negi, Director, Central Institute for Hort. for Northern Plains, Lucknow, Dr. J.B.M. Abdul Khader, Deptt. of Floriculture, T.N.A.U., Coimbatore, Dr. D. Mukherjee, Head Deptt. of Floriculture, CSIR Complex, Palampur, Dr. A. Prasad, Dean, College of Agriculture, Kanpur, Dr. K. C. Pundrik, Deptt. of Horticulture, Rajasthan College of Agriculture, Udaipur, Sh. Dev Datta, Director (Horticulture), C.P.W.D., New Delhi, Sh. Feroze N. Masani, Nasik, Sh. K. C. Sharma, Landscape Architecture, New Delhi, Sh. U.C. Pradhan, Abhijit Villa, Kalimpong joined hands and established the society. Since inception the society marched ahead constantly and contributed significantly in the development of the ornamental horticulture. Recently, the society under the dynamic leadership of Dr. H.P. Singh (Chairman), Dr. S.K. Malhotra (President), Dr. T. Janakiram, Dr. D. R. Singh, Dr. K.V. Prasad, Dr. Y.C. Gupta (Vice Presidents) Dr. S.S. Sindhu (Secretary), Dr. S. L. Chawla (Joint Secretary), Dr. Kanwar Pal Singh(Chief Editor), Dr. Babita Singh (Treasurer) and other members of executive council rejuvenated and a team of highly dedicated ornamental horticulturists from the different parts of the country was constructed to give new dimension to the ornamental horticulture development.